## Acknowledgments

Gratitude is extended to the more than 80 individuals who contributed to the creation of this document through participation in stakeholder meetings, serving as technical experts, reviewing text, identifying additional contacts or resources, and offering suggestions on the process. As with any complex process involving many disciplines, careful planning must be balanced by a willingness to adapt. The Task Force was highly flexible and willing to use interim feedback to guide this 2-year process. This effort was funded by the Natural Resources Defense Council with additional financial support provided by the Columbus Foundation and would not have been possible without commitments from both the City of Columbus and Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center at The Ohio State University.

## **CCAP Task Force Members**

Jason Cervenec (Chair), Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center, The Ohio State University

David Celebrezze, Office of Sustainability, City of Columbus

Jon-Paul d'Aversa, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Geoff Dipre, Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center, The Ohio State University

Evelyn Ebert, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Michael Fielding, Columbus Public Health, City of Columbus

Richard Hicks, Columbus Public Health, City of Columbus

Erin Miller, Office of Sustainability, City of Columbus

Tina Mohn, Recreation and Parks Department, City of Columbus

Tina O'Grady, Public Utilities, City of Columbus

Danah Palik, Recreation and Parks Department, City of Columbus

Alana Shockey, Office of Sustainability, City of Columbus

Brandi Whetstone, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Brooke White, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Aaron Wilson, Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center, The Ohio State University

## Stakeholders and Technical Experts

Jeff Anderson, City of Columbus
Robert Armstrong, The Ohio State University
Dale Arnold, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation
Laura Ball, City of Westerville
Joseph Baughman, Nationwide Insurance
Rachael Beeman, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Scott Blanchard, T&M Associates

Eric Boxer, Go Sustainable Energy Lynnette Cook, Thoughtwell

Amelia Costanzo, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Ryan Cunningham, Battelle

Elliott Doza, Central Ohio Transit Authority

Erica Drewry, Central Ohio Area Agency on Aging

Shoreh Elhami, City of Columbus

Cheng Fang, City of Columbus

Mike Foster, City of Columbus

Michael Goldman, Grange Insurance Audubon Society

Bill Habig, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Jacob S. Halcomb, iiSBE

Brian Heath, Davey Tree

Fred Hitzhusen, The Ohio State University

Luke Jacobs, City of Columbus

 $Megan\ Johanson,\ \textit{Thoughtwell}$ 

Joyce Johnson, The Breathing Association

Amy Kaspar, Ohio History Connection

Paul Kennedy, Columbus Regional Airport Authority

Jeff Klingler, Central Ohio Hospital Council

Darrel Koerber, Franklin County Emergency Management and Homeland Security

Greg Koltun, U.S. Geological Survey

Marty Lanning, Energent Solutions

Angela Latham, The Ohio State University

Maria Manta Conroy, The Ohio State University

Susan Moran, L Brands

Carrie Morrow, Columbus and Franklin County Metro Parks

Rebecca Neubauer, Homeport

David Norris, The Kirwan Institute

Craig Norsted, Design Group

Christina O'Keeffe, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Willie Overmann, City of Columbus

Tatiana Parfenova, Columbus and Franklin County Metro Parks

Dave Parker, Rootstrike Labs

Erik Pedersen, Battelle

David Reutter, Franklin Soil and Water Conservation District

Tracy Sabetta, National Wildlife Federation

Mayda Sanchez, Ohio Sustainable Business Council

Jason Sanson, City of Columbus

Robert Schutz, City of Columbus

Rick Sites, Ohio Hospital Association

Jerry Smith, Smith/GreenHealth Consulting (The Columbus Foundation)

Kim Stands, City of Columbus

Matt Steele, City of Columbus

Jamie Stout, Franklin County Emergency Management & Homeland Security

Renee VanSickle, City of Columbus

Neil Waggoner, Sierra Club

Bruce Walker, Battelle

Philip Washburn, Habitat for Humanity — Mid Ohio

Scott Weaver, *American Electric Power* Richard C. Westerfield, *City of Columbus* Elissa Yoder Mann, *Sierra Club* 

Contributors to the Final Document

Henry Brecher, *The Ohio State University*Maria Burns, *The Ohio State University*Katie Halloran, *The Ohio State University*Karina Peggau, *The Ohio State University*Yihao Zhang, *The Ohio State University*